LIANZA Conference 2007 – here we come

Several CCL colleagues will be attending the LIANZA Conference in Rotorua next week.  The theme of the conference is Tranzform, and considers the future of libraries…and what they could become. 

While some of us (geeky me)  have printed our programme and highlighted what sessions we want to attend; others haven’t thought past the welcome drinks.  So if you have any suggestions of what would be a must see, please add your comments here.  Perhaps a speaker you have heard in the past, or a subject of particular interest.  You can check out the programme here.

 While away we will be updating  this blog, so  if you were dying to hear something but couldn’t make it, we will do our best to keep you informed.  

Of course it goes without saying that I will be front and centre at Paula Ryan’s session. 

2 thoughts on “LIANZA Conference 2007 – here we come

  1. Donna September 5, 2007 / 10:55 pm

    I am a geek too Erin, have tagged quite a few things I want to see – there are some good Web 2.0 sessions including one by Paul Reynolds. I want to find out more about the People’s network and about the removal or internet access charges at Auckland City Libraries.

    There is a blogging session at 11am on Tuesday so hopefully a few of you blogger conference goers will be there too. And there is an Any Questions session “from zero to hero”

    The keynote address from Roy Tennant is a must see.

    I think I better go to Paula Ryan too, maybe she will cure me of my footless tight addiction.

  2. Sarah September 6, 2007 / 2:24 am

    I think Erin is referring to me when she talks of colleagues who haven’t thought past the welcome drinks (free drinks?).

    In addition to selecting sessions to attend I am now weak with responsiblity of choosing outfits to represent the library profession.

    And now it seems we may make national television so I have absolutely no time to peruse the Conference programme.

    Let me know if you want me to attend and report back on something other than Paula Ryan and what she was wearing, and what we were wearing, and what she recommended we wear instead and what John Campbell was wearing…

Leave a Reply

